Directorate


The directorate consists of an active honorary President and the Secretary General, who is chiefly responsible for running the foundation. The directorate is responsible for its artistic policy, finance, administration and personnel and represents the foundation in public.



 

Dr. Fritz Behrens, President


President of Kunststiftung NRW since 2011. He studied Law and Political Sciences at Göttingen University, was Chief of Staff to Minister President Johannes Rau, Government President in Düsseldorf, Minister of Justice for the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, Minister of the Interior and Justice and Interior Minister for the state of North Rhine-Westphalia. From 2005 to 2012 he chaired the Culture Committee in the parliament of North Rhine-Westphalia.



Dr. Ursula Sinnreich, Secretary General


Appointed to Kunststiftung NRW’s directorate in 2011. After studying Art History, Literature, Comparative Literature and Philosophy in London, Paris, Aix-en-Provence and Giessen, she worked for a range of museums and universities and as a theatre dramaturg. She was appointed Director of the Centre for International Light Art Unna in 2007.

Vorstand


Der Vorstand besteht aus dem ehrenamtlich tätigen Präsidenten und der Generalsekretärin, die hauptamtlich die Geschäfte der Stiftung führt. Er ist verantwortlich für inhaltliche Ausrichtung, Finanzen, Verwaltung und Personal und vertritt die Stiftung nach außen.



 

Dr. Fritz Behrens, Präsident


ist seit 2011 Präsident der Kunststiftung NRW. Er studierte Rechts- und Staatswissenschaften an der Universität Göttingen, war Büroleiter des Ministerpräsidenten Johannes Rau, Regierungspräsident in Düsseldorf, Justizminister des Landes NRW, Minister für Inneres und Justiz und Innenminister des Landes NRW. Von 2005 bis 2012 war er Vorsitzender des Kulturausschusses im Landtag NRW.



Dr. Ursula Sinnreich, Generalsekretärin


wurde 2011 in den Vorstand der Kunststiftung NRW berufen.

Nach ihrem Studium der Kunstgeschichte, Literaturwissenschaft, Komparatistik und Philosophie in London, Paris, Aix-en-Provence und Gießen war sie an verschiedenen Museen und Universitäten tätig und arbeitete als Dramaturgin am Theater. 2007 wurde sie Direktorin des Zentrums für Internationale Lichtkunst Unna.